You are here

TSET Board of Directors Elected Officers for 2016

OKLAHOMA CITY (November 20, 2015): The TSET Board of Directors in November elected new officers for the upcoming year.

TSET Board Chair Jim Gebhart was re-elected for his second term as chair by his fellow board members. Don Millican, of Tulsa, was elected to his first term as vice chair of the TSET Board of Directors.

Gebhart, of Edmond, was appointed to the TSET Board of Directors by Attorney General Scott Pruitt in February 2012. He is the president of Mercy Hospital-Oklahoma City, a member of the Board of Directors for the United Way of Central Oklahoma, Leadership Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Hospital Association and the Oklahoma March of Dimes.

Millican, of Broken Arrow, was appointed to the TSET Board of Directors by Treasurer Ken Miller in July 2012. Millican is the Chief Financial Officer for the Kaiser-Francis Oil Co. Millican is also on the board of Tulsa Educare, Oklahoma Policy Institute and Tulsa Neighborhood Networks.

Appointed members to the TSET Board of Directors serve staggered seven year terms. The board members represent each congressional district, are politically diverse and oversee the expenditure of the earnings from the Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust, as specified by the Constitution.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                             
Julie Bisbee, [email protected]
Direct: 405-521-4992
Cell: 405-301-3693


The Oklahoma Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust (TSET) serves as a partner and bridge builder for organizations working towards shaping a healthier future for all Oklahomans. TSET provides leadership at the intersections of health by working across the state, by cultivating innovative and life-changing research, and by working across public and private sectors to develop, support, implement and evaluate creative strategies to take advantage of emerging opportunities to improve the public's health. TSET. Better Lives Through Better Health.